Skip to Content

Lee Kelly Books in Order: Complete List (+ Printable PDF)

lee kelly books in order

Lee Kelly is a talented author known for her diverse range of novels that span across various genres, from women’s fiction to thrillers and fantasy suspense.

If you’re looking to explore her work, it’s essential to read her books in the order they were published to fully appreciate her evolving storytelling style.

In this blog post, I’ll provide you with a chronological list of Lee Kelly’s books, along with brief synopses for each, to help you decide where to start your reading journey.

Books in Order | Common Questions | Printable List

Lee Kelly Books in Order (Updated 2024)

Lee Kelly’s novels are characterized by themes of family, friendship, adventure, suspense, and self-discovery. With a cinematic touch, she takes readers on thrilling journeys through a variety of genres. Let’s explore her books in the order they were released.


City of Savages

In a post-apocalyptic Manhattan, two sisters, Skyler and Phee, find themselves in a prisoner-of-war camp ruled by a native islander named Rolladin. Skyler yearns to escape the city, but Phee considers it her home.

When strangers bring a shocking message, the sisters embark on a quest to uncover their family’s hidden history, leading them to confront the dark secrets of the island.

Lee Kelly’s debut novel is a gripping journey through a city filled with buried secrets.

Genre: Post-Apocalyptic Fiction


A Criminal Magic

Set in 1926 Washington, D.C., this novel explores a world where sorcery is illegal due to the 18th Amendment.

Joan Kendrick, a young sorcerer from Virginia, joins the notorious Shaw Gang to save her family’s home. Alex Danfrey, a Federal Prohibition Unit trainee, goes undercover to infiltrate the gang.

As Joan and Alex cross paths and become enchanted with each other, they find themselves in a treacherous game of cat-and-mouse within the criminal magic world of the Roaring Twenties.

Genre: Historical Fantasy/Thriller


The Antiquity Affair

This historical adventure is set in 1907, the dawn of Egyptology, and follows the story of Dr. Warren Ford’s two daughters, Lila and Tess.

When a secretive organization seeks a powerful relic, the Serpent’s Crown, the Ford sisters become entangled in a race to solve an impossible riddle and prevent the artifact from falling into the wrong hands.

With elements of sisterhood, adventure, and a feminist take on Indiana Jones, this novel promises a high-stakes trans-Atlantic thrill ride.

Genre: Historical Adventure


With Regrets

This is gripping story that combines elements of suburban drama with a 24-hour survival tale set in a world on the brink of apocalypse.

Liz Brinkley, a recent NYC transplant, and her husband are invited to an exclusive soiree by their neighbor, Britta Harris-Che. However, when an otherworldly threat engulfs major U.S. cities, the guests must band together to survive.

As tensions rise and suspicions mount, Liz is determined to reunite with her children, but she soon discovers that there are others in the group with desperate motives.

For my book review for this book, click here!

Genre: Thriller/Dystopian Fiction

Common questions

If you’re new to the world of Lee Kelly’s novels or just curious about her work, you might have some questions. Here are some frequently asked questions to help you navigate her books and her writing journey:

1. What is the correct order to read Lee Kelly’s books?

Lee Kelly’s books are standalone novels, which means they are not part of a series and can be read in any order you prefer. Each book offers a self-contained story with its own characters and plot, so there is no specific sequence to follow.

2. Are Lee Kelly’s books part of a series or standalone novels?

Lee Kelly’s books are standalone novels, meaning each book presents a self-contained story.

While the author has written multiple books, they are not interconnected in a series, and you can read them independently of one another.

3. What are some similar authors or books to Lee Kelly’s writing style?

If you enjoy Lee Kelly’s writing style, you might also appreciate books by authors such as Deanna Raybourn, Laurie King, Clive Cussler, and stories reminiscent of Indiana Jones adventures. These authors often blend elements of adventure, mystery, and historical intrigue, which aligns with Lee Kelly’s storytelling.

Printable List

Happy reading! ❤️