Skip to Content

Carley Fortune Books in Order: Complete List (+ Printable PDF)

This post may contain affiliate links. Read more here.


If you’re a fan of contemporary romance novels that tug at your heartstrings and explore the complexities of love, then you’ll want to immerse yourself in the world of Carley Fortune.

This talented author has captured the hearts of readers with her captivating storytelling and relatable characters. Whether you’re new to her work or a devoted fan, this guide will help you navigate Carley Fortune’s books in order and provide insights into her writing style.

For your convenience, a printable list of Fortune’s books in order is also attached at the bottom of this post. I hope you find this list useful! ✨

Books in Order | Common Questions | Printable List

Carley Fortune Books in Order


Every Summer After
every summer after book

Synopsis: In “Every Summer After,” we meet Persephone Fraser, who, after a decade of avoiding her hometown due to a past mistake, returns to Barry’s Bay. Here, she reconnects with Sam Florek, the man she never thought she’d have to live without. Their story unfolds over six summers, one weekend, and is filled with nostalgia, love, and the choices that shape our lives.

Personal Take: Carley Fortune’s debut novel is a radiant and nostalgic love story that explores the power of second chances and the enduring bonds of friendship. The evocative writing draws you into the world of Percy and Sam, making you root for their love to triumph over the past.

Additional Information:

  • Goodreads Choice Award nominee.
  • Named one of the Hottest Reads of Summer 2022 by various publications.


Meet Me at the Lake

Synopsis:Meet Me at the Lake” follows Fern Brookbanks, who, after a chance encounter with artist Will Baxter in her twenties, ends up running her mother’s lakeside resort. When Will unexpectedly reappears nine years later, Fern is faced with the challenge of trusting a man who has changed since their first meeting. Their journey is a mix of past secrets and a chance at redemption.

Personal Take: Carley Fortune’s second novel is a captivating exploration of second chances, self-discovery, and the enduring impact of decisions made in youth. The chemistry between Fern and Will is palpable, and you’ll be drawn into their complex relationship from the very beginning.

Additional Information:

  • Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller.
  • Editors’ pick for Best Romance.
  • Highly anticipated by several media outlets.


This Summer Will Be Different
this summer will be different book

Synopsis: In “This Summer Will Be Different,” we meet Lucy, a tourist vacationing on Prince Edward Island, and Felix, her best friend’s younger brother who she shares undeniable chemistry with. Despite promising not to repeat their passionate night together, circumstances lead Lucy and Felix down a path they can’t resist. This summer, they’ll keep their promise, but it won’t be easy.

Personal Take: While “This Summer Will Be Different” is an upcoming release by Carley Fortune, it promises another captivating tale of love and temptation, set against the backdrop of a picturesque beachside location. With intriguing characters and a hint of mystery, it’s bound to be a must-read for fans of her work.

Additional Information:

  • Anticipated release in May 2024.

Common questions

If you’re new to the world of Carley Fortune’s novels or just curious about her work, you might have some questions. Here are some frequently asked questions to help you navigate her books and her writing journey:

1. Who is Carley Fortune?

Carley Fortune is an accomplished author celebrated for her contemporary romance novels. Her storytelling prowess has gained her recognition and a dedicated following among readers who appreciate her heartwarming and captivating narratives.

2. What is the genre of Carley Fortune’s books?

Carley Fortune primarily writes in the contemporary romance genre. Her novels beautifully explore themes such as love, second chances, personal growth, and the complexities of human relationships.

3. What books has Carley Fortune written?

Carley Fortune has authored the following books:

4. What was Carley Fortune’s first book?

Carley Fortune’s debut novel is Every Summer After, which was published in 2022. This remarkable debut introduced readers to her talent for crafting emotionally charged contemporary romance.

5. Is Meet Me at the Lake the sequel to Every Summer After?

No, Meet Me at the Lake is not a sequel to Every Summer After. Each of Carley Fortune’s books is a standalone work with its own unique characters and storylines. While they share the same genre and author, you can enjoy them independently without reading them in any specific order.

6. What can I expect from Carley Fortune’s writing style?

Carley Fortune is known for her evocative and heartfelt writing style. Her novels delve deep into the emotional journeys of her characters, exploring themes of love, redemption, and self-discovery. Her storytelling is immersive and rich, making it easy for readers to connect with the characters and their experiences.

7. Is Every Summer After appropriate for 13-year-olds?

Every Summer After is generally considered appropriate for a teenage audience, including 13-year-olds. However, it’s important to note that the book deals with themes of love, friendship, and personal growth, which may be more relatable and enjoyable for older teenagers and young adults. Parents and guardians may want to review the book’s content to ensure it aligns with their comfort level regarding age-appropriate themes.

Printable List

Here’s a convenient printable list of Carley Fortune’s novels in order of publication.

Feel free to print this list and use it as a guide for your exploration of Carley Fortune’s amazing literary works:

Final thoughts

Carley Fortune’s novels offer readers a chance to escape into the world of heartfelt contemporary romance. Her stories explore the profound emotions that shape our lives and relationships, making her books a must-read for anyone who enjoys love stories with depth and authenticity.

Know that you know all about Carley Fortune’s books in order, you’re set on your journey into the world of first love and second chance romance.

Happy reading! ❤️